Just getting a DUI charge is bad enough, but here in the State of Nevada you are also hit with an automatic 90 day suspension of your license. It may not happen right away and it may not happen until after your criminal case is resolved but unless your criminal DUI case is completely dismissed you will get your license suspended.
Not every lawsuit case needs to be handled by an Attorney. In fact, small claims are not even worth being handled by a Lawyer. Especially if your case is only worth $7,500.00 or less, it is quite possible that you could end up spending that much on an Attorney to litigate your case.
Remember the old saying, "Don't drink and drive" Well now Nevada is saying, "Don't text and drive!" Nevada Senate Bill 140, which was recently signed into law in 2012 states that you cannot text nor use a hand held cell phone while driving. Period. This includes searching the internet on your phone and basically any other function that you can use your phone for while driving. The other day, we had someone come in because they got a traffic ticket for being caught playing Angry Birds while driving.